2015/16 Award Winners!

24th April 2016

Congratulations to Kalgoorlie's Tim Davis and Banksia Grove's Benny Migro who have been crowned joint winners of the 2015/16 Club Championship.


Leading into the final round at Pithara Speedway last night Davis led the championship by 4 points.


Both drivers excelled in their heats with Davis having a pair of wins and Migro having a 3rd and a 1st.


This meant going into the feature Davis was on 647 points leading Migro by 9 points on 638.


A simple equation for both men. Migro needed to finish 5 spots in front of Davis to claim the championship title and Davis' aim was not to let this happen and ideally finish in front of Migro.


As a result of both men winning their dashes this put them both on the front row for the feature. A great way to decide the championship in the last feature race of the season!!


Drama please enter now and it did....


Davis spun at the start of the feature which put him to the rear of the field....advantage Migro.

Migro took full advantage of that little break he had been given and drove an excellent race to win the feature leading from go to woe.

Davis not to be outdone drove an inspired race to come through the field to incredibly finished 5th.


With Migro bagging maximum points in the feature his points tally moved to 679. Incredibly with Davis finishing 5th and snared 32 points in the feature his season tally also finished 679 points.


Both men had 1 feature race win in the championship which means as the tie breaker is also equal both men are crowned CLUB CHAMPION.


Congratulations to Tim and Ben and both of their teams hard working pit crews.