13th November 2016

Sean Zemunik returned to victory lane last night in Round 2 of the LSA 2016/17 Club Championship at Moora Speedway.


The night started well for Sean and his team as he took the win in the opening heat of the night from brothers Glenn Dickinson and Brendon Dickinson.


Heat 2 saw Brendon Dickinson tag the wall on the back straight whilst lining up, causing him to pull infield before the heat started. When the green flag dropped Alan Chapman take the early lead in the heat before pulling infield with what looked to be engine dramas. Anthony Gaudio said thank you very much and took the heat win from Benny Migro and Tahni Doble.


The third and final heat saw Steven Kendall and Mick Doble start on the front row. Kendall got the jump and led from go to woe from Doble and Zemunik. Further back Anthony Gaudio and Benny Migro touched wheels sending Migro into the turn 4 fence causing extensive front and rear end damage to his machine and unfortunately ending his night.

With the heats done and dusted attention was turned to the feature race with the Zemunik starting on pole with Kendall on his outside. Zemunik took the lead from the start and had the race under control with Kendall in 2nd chasing hard.


As the laps went by Kendall closed on Zemunik slightly and could see his chance to pounce. He tried too hard and took to the lawn in turn 2 venturing down the back straight and spun in turns 3 and 4 when re-entering the track. At the same time Tahni Doble stopped in turns 1 and 2. At the re-start Zemunik took off to never looked back claiming the win with Gaudio taking 2nd place, Mick Doble 3rd and Glenn Dickinson 4th.



Round 3 will be held at the Perth Motorplex as part of the King of Wings event on November 26.



LSA 2016/17 Season Points (after Round 2)


#15 Alan Chapman 146*
#43 Anthony Gaudio 146
#26 Glenn Dickinson 132
#44 Brendon Dickinson 116*
#72 Sean Zemunik 112
#79 Benny Migro 86
#40 Mick Doble 80
#32 Steven Kendall 72
#42 Tahni Doble 54
#3 Sam Miller 42


Moora Results 12th November 2016



Heat 1 - Results
1st 72 Sean Zemunik
2nd 26 Glenn Dickinson
3rd 44 Brendon Dickinson
4th 32 Steven Kendall
5th 40 Mick Doble
6th 42 Tahni Doble


Heat 2 - Results
1st 43 Anthony Gaudio
2nd 79 Benny Migro
3rd 42 Tahni Doble
15 Alan Chapman
26 Glenn Dickinson
44 Brendon Dickinson


Heat 3 - Results
1st 32 Steven Kendall
2nd 40 Mick Doble
3rd 72 Sean Zemunik
4th 43 Anthony Gaudio
79 Benny Migro
15 Alan Chapman


Feature Race Results
1st 72 Sean Zemunik
2nd 43 Anthony Gaudio
3rd 26 Glenn Dickinson
4th 40 Mick Doble
32 Steven Kendall
42 Tahni Doble



Feature Winner Sean Zemunik